Updated: Sat, 22 Oct 2016 14:35:56 -0700
Top stories
Washington Wizards vs. Toronto Raptors - Photo Gallery
Al Santos
Saturday, 22 October 2016
Washington Wizards routed Toronto Raptors 119-82 Marcin Gortat of the Wizards goes up for a shot. Wa...

Leading stories
Thursday, 13 October 2016
Kelly Oubre is leading the Washington Wizards in preseason play with 16 PPG and 4.3 RPG. Robert Eub...
Too Early To Tell
Tuesday, 27 September 2016
John Wall and Bradley Beal were all smiles while posing for photos. Washington Wizards held their Me...
Wizards Look to Make a Fresh Start
Breaking Down Plan B for Wizards
Wednesday, 29 June 2016
Bradley Beal is expected to sign a max deal with the Wizards. Beal average 16PPG this past season. ...
Wizards Free Agents: Stay or Go?

More news
Wednesday, 29 June 2016
Fans will not see Kevin Durant in a Washington Wizards jersey after Durant decided not to meet with the team. Alan P. Santos/DC Sports Box file photoErnie Grunfeld is going to have his work cut out f...
No Kevin Durant in Wizards Plan
Friday, 22 April 2016
Headcoach Randy Wittmann was fired by the Washington Wizards after a disappointing season. Alan P. Santos/DC Sports BoxBy the time you read this, the Washington Wizards could very well have hired a n...
Wizards Fire Randy Wittman After Disappointing Season
Thursday, 17 March 2016
John Wall had a triple double with 29 points, 10 rebounds and 12 assists for the night as Washington defeated Chicago 117-96 during a game at the Verizon Center in Washington, D.C. on Wednesday, March...
With 2nd Straight Win, Wiz Priming for a Run?
Monday, 14 March 2016
Kevin Durant of OKC is one of the top NBA free agents in 2016 and Washington is hoping he will consider playing in his hometown. Robert Eubanks/DC Sports Box“Pop, you think KD's coming home next ye...
10 Reasons To Give Up The KD2DC Dream
Sunday, 13 March 2016
Otto Porter led the Wizards with 23 points in a losing effort against the Denver Nuggets during an away game on Saturday, March 12, 2016. Robert Eubanks/DC Sports Box file photoGet your black suit ou...
Wizards Fading Down the Stretch
Sunday, 06 March 2016
Wizards Bradley Beal gets an open layup against Pacers Monte Ellis. Indiana defeated Washington 100-99 during a game at the Verizon Center in Washington, D.C. on Saturday, March 5, 2016. Robert Euban...
Paul George Sends Wizards to Second Straight Loss