Updated: Sun, 27 Nov 2016 08:46:00 -0800
Top stories
Spurs Defeat Wizards to Win Ninth Straight
Hirdesh Matta
Sunday, 27 November 2016
Markieff Morris of the Wizards elevates for a dunk. San Antonio defeated Washington 112-100 during a...


Leading stories
Friday, 18 November 2016
John Wall led the Wizards to victory over the Knicks with 23 points and 11 assists during a game at ...
Wizards Beat Knicks to End Three-Game Losing Streak
Saturday, 12 November 2016
Lebron James of the Cavaliers goes up to the basket against Wizards Otto Porter. Cleveland defeated ...
Cleveland Cavaliers Firepower Too Much for Shorthanded Wizards
Saturday, 12 November 2016
Otto Porter had great night with 34 points and 14 rebounds to lead the Wizards to a 118-93 rout of t...
Behind Porter and Bench, Wizards Blast Celtics
Wednesday, 09 November 2016
John Wall of the Wizards attacks the basket against former teammate Nene of the Rockets. Houston de...
Frustrations Mounting, Answers Elusive as Wizards Drop to 1-5

More news
Friday, 04 November 2016
Wizards John Wall gets an open look for a layup. Toronto defeated Washington 113-103 during home season opener at the Verizon Center in Washington, D.C. on November 2, 2016. Robert Eubanks/DC Sports ...
 DeRozen, Toronto Drop Wiz to 0-3
Friday, 28 October 2016
Markief Morris lead the Wizards with 22 points in a losing effort during NBA season opener against Atlanta Hawks on Thursday, October 28, 2016. Robert Eubanks/DC Sports Box81 – 1 is still in reach,...
Wizards Stuck in 2015-16 Against ATL
Thursday, 27 October 2016
Marcus Thornton made the roster and will play power forward for the Washington Wizards this coming NBA season. Robert Eubanks/DC Sports BoxAs far as final cuts go, they came and went without much exc...
Meet the Wiz
Saturday, 22 October 2016
Washington Wizards routed Toronto Raptors 119-82 Marcin Gortat of the Wizards goes up for a shot. Washington routed Toronto 119-82 during NBA preseason game at the Verizon Center in Washington, D.C. o...
Washington Wizards vs. Toronto Raptors - Photo Gallery
Thursday, 13 October 2016
Kelly Oubre is leading the Washington Wizards in preseason play with 16 PPG and 4.3 RPG. Robert Eubanks/DC Sports Box file photoThe final sequence of Monday nights' game in The Garden reminded me of ...
Too Early To Tell
Tuesday, 27 September 2016
John Wall and Bradley Beal were all smiles while posing for photos. Washington Wizards held their Media Day on Monday, September 26 at the Verizon Center in Washington, D.C. Robert Eubanks/DC Sports ...
Wizards Look to Make a Fresh Start