Updated: Thu, 10 Feb 2011 12:38:01 -0800
Top stories
Growing Pains: GW Drops to Richmond in Final Minute 69-65
Teddy Callahan Owusu
Thursday, 10 February 2011
George Washington forward #12 David Pellom hangs on to the rim after powerful dunk during the Coloni...

Leading stories
Monday, 02 March 2009
WASHINGTON, D.C. -- Regular season finales sometimes are only just one last game. But for GW and Tem...
  Colonials Let Bye Slip Away, 49-59
Sunday, 22 February 2009
WASHINGTON, D.C. -- After digging a hole as big as 18 points, it was unclear if GW could turn this g...
Colonials Claw Their Way Back, 66-60
Sunday, 28 December 2008
#34 Ivy Abiona scored a double-double during GWU's win over Loyola on December 27, 2008. Christophe...
GW Outlasts Loyola, 53-35
Sunday, 21 December 2008
Colonials guard #0 Yolanda Lavender shoots against Tigers guard #30 Lauren Edwards during GWU's 77-5...
GW Finishes Off Princeton's Tough Visit To DC, 77-56

More news
Tuesday, 16 December 2008
Colonials forward #33 Jamila Bates pulls down an offensive rebound as GWU defeats Troy 63-61 at the Charles E. Smith Center in Washington, DC on Tuesday, December 16, 2008. David Lovell/DC Sports Box...
 Colonials Win Nailbiter Against Troy, 63-61
Tuesday, 02 December 2008
GWU guard #5 Tiana Myers takes it to the rack during the Colonials' 68-57 loss to Tennessee at the Smith Center in Washington DC on Tuesday December 2, 2008. David Lovell/DC Sports BoxWASHINGTON, D.C...
 Colonials Fall To Lady Vols, 71-59
Saturday, 29 November 2008
#13 Antelia Parrish tied the game with a pair of free throws with 19 seconds remaining in GW's matchup against South Alabama on Thursday, November 28, 2008. Christopher Blunck/DC Sports Box File Phot...
GW Takes Thanksgiving Classic In Final Minutes, 67-65
Saturday, 29 November 2008
Center Jessica Adair led the Colonials to victory over South Alabama with 18 points and 6 rebounds during a game at the Smith Center in Washington, DC on November 28, 2008. Christopher Blunck/DC Spor...
GW Defeats South Alabama, Awaits Hartford 64-59
Tuesday, 18 November 2008
Colonials Freshman #50 Kay Kay Alums played a well rounded game with 3 rebounds, 3 assists and led all players on the floor in minutes and points (12) during GWU's win over Coppin State at the Smith C...
GW Stays Perfect, Routs Coppin State, 77-36
Saturday, 15 November 2008
#34 Ivy Abiona stuffs #24 Katie Brooks during GW's 75-56 win over the UMBC Retrievers at the Smith Center in Washington DC on November 15, 2008. Christopher Blunck/DC Sports BoxWASHINGTON, D.C. -- Bo...
Colonials' New Lineup Stages Comeback in Opener, 75-56